EC(1) dated 01-02.07.2019 Appendix-I Resolution No. 3

E.C (1) - 27.09.2018/28-29.09.2018/ 03-04.10.2018

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCILHELD ON THURSDAY, THE 27th SEPTEMBER, 2018 at 11.00 A.M CONTINUED TILL 11:30 P.M. ADJOURNED THEREAFTER AND RESUMED ON FRIDAY, THE 28th SEPTEMBER, 2018 AT 03:00 P.M. CONTINUED TILL 3:00 A.M. OF SATURDAY, THE 29th SEPTEMBER, 2018 ADJOURNED THEREAFTER AND RESUMED ON WEDNESDAY, THE 03rd OCTOBER, 2018 AT 03:00 P.M. AND CONTINUED TILL 3:30 A.M. OF THURSDAY, THE 04th OCTOBER, 2018 IN THE COUNCIL ROOM, UNIVERSITY OF DELHI DELHI-110007

<u>No. 1</u>

PRESENT

Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi
 Prof. J.P. Khurana
 Director, South Campus
 Prof. C.S. Dubey
 Officiating Director, Campus of Open Learning
 Sh. T. S. Kripanidhi
 Treasurer
 Prof. Neeta Sehgal
 Officiating Proctor

- 6. Sh. Rahul Khullar*
- 7. Prof. Maharaj K. Pandit
- 8. Prof. V. K. Dixit
- 9. Prof. Vandana Roy*
- 10. Dr. Inder Jeet
- 11. Dr. Savithri Singh*
- 12. Sh. I. S. Bakshi
- 13. Dr. A.K. Bhagi
- 14. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Jha
- 15. Dr. J. L. Gupta
- 16. Ms. Indira Chandrasekhar
- 17. Sh. Rajesh Gogna
- 18. Sh. Yogender Singh Mathur

SPECIAL INVITEES

- 1. Prof. Pami Dua*
- 2. Prof. Dileep Kumar Singh
- 3. Sh. Kapil Aggarwal

Prof. Tarun Kumar Das - Registrar - Secretary

*Sh. Rahul Khullar and Dr. Savithri Singh could not attend the meeting on 28.09.2018 and 03.10.2018.

*Prof. Vandana Roy could not attend the meeting on 28.09.2018.

*Prof. Pami Dua could not attend the meeting on 03.10.2018.

EC(1) dated 01-02.07.2019 Appendix-I Resolution No. 3

E.C (1) - 27.09.2018/28-29.09.2018/ 03-04.10.2018

WELCOME

1/ At the outset, the Council welcomed the following who have become members of the Executive Council:-

STATUTE 5 (1) (iii)

1. Prof. A. K. Pandey - Dean of Colleges

STATUTE 5(1)(viii)(b) - Dean

1. Prof. V.K. Dixit - Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences

STATUTE 5(1)(viii)(c) - Dean

1. Prof. Vandana Roy - Dean, Faculty of Medical Sciences

<u>STATUTE 5(1)(x)</u> - <u>Four Members Elected by Court</u>

1. Dr. J.L. Gupta - Ex-Associate Professor, ARSD

College

2. Ms. Indira Chandrasekhar - Publisher & Managing Director,

Tulika Books

3. Sh. Rajesh Kumar Gogna - Advocate

4. Sh. Yogender Singh Mathur - Advocate

APPRECIATION

<u>2/-</u> The Council placed on record its deep sense of appreciation of the services rendered by the following as member of the Executive Council:-

STATUTE 5 (1) (iii)

1. Prof. A. K. Pandey - Dean of Colleges

STATUTE 5(1)(viii)(b) - Dean

1. Prof. J.P. Dubey - Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences

STATUTE 5(1)(viii)(c) - Dean

1. Prof. Rachna Gupta - Dean, Faculty of Medical Sciences

<u>3/-</u> The Minutes of the meeting of the Executive Council held on 30.01.2018, (**Appendix-I**) was confirmed.

EC(1) dated 01-02.07.2019 Appendix-I Resolution No. 3

E.C (1) - 27.09.2018/28-29.09.2018/ 03-04.10.2018

- **4/-** The Minutes of the Emergent meeting of the Executive Council held on 07/08.03.2018 (**Appendix-II**) and 12.03.2018 (**Appendix-III**) were confirmed.
- 5/- The Action Taken Reports on the decisions made by the Executive Council at its meetings held on 30.01.2018 (**Appendix-IV**), 07/08.03.2018 (**Appendix-VI**) were noted.
- <u>6/-</u> The Executive Council approved the following recommendations of the Selection Committee/ Screening Committee:
 - 6-1 RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE HELD ON 30th JUNE, 2018 FOR THE APPOINTMENT TO THE POST OF DIRECTOR, VALLABHBHAI PATEL CHEST INSTITUTE.
 - "The Committee recommended that Prof. Raj Kumar be appointed Director, Vallabhbhai Patel Chest Institute as per norms"
 - 6-2 RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE HELD ON 27th DECEMBER, 2017, 28th DECEMBER 2017 AND 02nd JANUARY, 2018 FOR THE APPOINTMENT TO THE POST OF ASSISTANT PROFESSOR IN THE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (FOR ST CATEGORY).
 - "The Committee recommended that the following candidates be appointed in order of merit and as per rules
 - 1. Sunil Kumar
 - 2. Pinkal Rajubhai Chaudhari"
- 7/The Executive Council considered the recommendations of the Committee constituted by the University consisting of the Dean, Faculty of Science, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Dean, Faculty of Law made in its meeting held on 12th May, 2017 regarding withdrawal of LL.B. degree of the University of Delhi, awarded to Mr. Aashish Kumar Gupta S/o Durga Prasad by the University in the year 2011-2014 vide Roll No. 118002, in pursuance of the provision Statute 15 of the Statutes of the University of Delhi.

Mr. Aashish Kumar Gupta Pursued MBA (Master of Business Administration) regular degree from Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University (GGSIPU) University, Delhi during the academic session 2010-2012 while pursuing the LL.B. 03 years degree from the Law Centre-II, Faculty of Law, University of Delhi in the year 2011-2014 which is in violation of the Academic Council Resolution No. 40 dated 24.04.1997 and Resolution No. 49 dated 14.05.1975.

As per Statute 15, "the University Court may, on the recommendation of the Executive Council, by a resolution passed with the concurrence of not less than two-thirds of the members voting, withdraw any degree or diploma conferred by the University".

The Council recommended the withdrawal of LLB Degree of the University of Delhi awarded to Shri Aashish Kumar Gupta S/o Durga Prasad by the University in the year 2011-2014 vide Roll No. 118002 to the University Court for approval.

The recommendation of the Committee are placed at Appendix-VII.

E.C (1) - 27.09.2018/28-29.09.2018/ 03-04.10.2018

- **8/-** The matter regarding the recommendations of the Committee constituted to consider the changes in the existing rules for change of name of students was discussed and it was observed that the matter needed further discussion/clarification.
- <u>9/-</u> The matter regarding the MoU (Tri-partite) to be signed by the UGC, MHRD and University of Delhi was discussed. The Council was of the opinion that the matter requires detailed discussion. It was decided that the Executive Council members would study the draft and will give their valuable suggestions in next meeting of the Executive Council.
- <u>10/-</u> The matter regarding the recommendations of the Governing Body, Kirori Mal College in its meeting held on 28.06.2018 regarding release of retirement benefits to Dr. Bhim Sen Singh, former Principal, Kirori Mal College, University of Delhi, without disturbing the disengagement of his services, was **deferred**.

11/- Disciplinary Matters (I to V)

- (VI) It was also resolved that henceforth, all the reports of ICC in sexual harassment cases will be directly submitted to the Executive Council for its consideration.
- (VII) 06 Disciplinary cases for consideration were deferred.

The agenda item of PART – B was **deferred**.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/(**Prof. Tarun Kumar Das**)
Registrar – Secretary

Sd/-(**Prof. Yogesh Kumar Tyagi**) Vice-Chancellor – Chairman